Users can be created and managed in the cockpit. We understand users to be cleaning staff and other operational employees in cleaning.
App users
To use the app, you need an account. This can be created in the Cockpit under User management > Cleaning Staff.
Using the custom settings explained below, you can specify for each app user exactly what they can do and view within the app.
Create new cleaning staff
Clicking + Create new cleaning staff opens a window where configurations can be made.
Name
A unique name must be selected and saved for each app user.
Password
The default password is 1234. This can be changed for each app user. For customer with sensitive data (building plans, etc.), it is recommended that the password be changed.
Employee ID
This is required if working hours are to be recorded via an interface with the Blink time-tracking app.
Language
The language can be defined here for each app user. For the selected language to be displayed in the app, it must have been translated in the Translations section.
Multiple languages can be selected. The desired language can then be chosen at login. This is useful, for example, when a stand-in user is created and this account is used by several cleaning staff with different native languages.
Roles
There are different roles to enable you to control who can view and/or carry out certain actions via the app.
| Role | Function |
| Cleaning | Enables access to the cleaning tours. |
| Control | Enables access to the overview tour. |
| Configuration |
If only this role is activated, only the dashboard can be viewed. If the Cleaning role is also activated, the substitutions can be activated via the app. |
| Quality | Enables access to the quality tours. |
| Analysis |
If Only this role is activated, the user has no access to tours. In combination with the Control role, the user has access to the overview tour and the area analysis and can trigger orders. In combination with the Cleaning role, the user has access to the cleaning tours and the area analysis and can trigger orders. The analytics show the last cleaning carried out; date, time, tour that completed the area and time spent cleaning. |
| Chat | If only this role is activated, the user has no acces to tours, but can use the chat function. |
Roles (Material order)
If the Order tick box is ticked, the app user can order materials via the app. If the Order processing tick box is ticked, the app user can process orders placed in the app (prepare and dispatch them).
Miscellaneous
Activate working time recording
If this box is ticked, working hours are recorded and displayed in the Cockpit.
Show in user overview
This tick box is ticked by default and the app user is displayed in the app for selection. If the tick box is unticked, this user will not be displayed for selection in the user overview. This is useful for personalised devices, as it eliminates the need to search for the user.
Deactivate Geo-fencing
This setting must be enabled if geo-fencing is active at the economic entity level for it to take effect.
Cleaning tour groups
If you wish to restrict which cleaning tour a user can select, you can specify here the tour group created under App Functions > Tour groups.
Activate in several economic entities
If a user needs access to multiple economic entities, this setting can be used to define which economic entities the user is assigned to. This means the user does not need to be created on every economic entity.
Clour blind Mode
If an app user has red-green colour vision deficiency, Colour Blind Mode can be activated. The red background colour is then replaced by blue.
Save
Clicking the Create button creates the app user.
Clicking the Save and next button creates the app user and keeps the app user creation window open; the settings you have made are applied. The name and employee ID are not copied.
Clicking the Save and create mobile device button creates both an app user and a mobile device (activation code for the app) at the same time. This is used when the user is using a personalised/private device.
If, whilst creating an app user, it becomes apparent that the user is not required after all, the process can be cancelled by clicking the Cancel button and the user will not be created.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.